Full moon

The leaves fall
chilly nights again
a tear in reminisce

I am not my future
now subdued
my markings hidden

but I ask
who really am I
what have I denied

not evil nor good
sun warms cheeks
shadows lure mystery

lost my greatest pain
love which fills the heart
all but tales in the wind

on All Hollows Eve
somber mood
Remember

I am Devil
Saint with regret
Dragon in the night

Let us Dance this night
Your smile rings true
A tender touch across the universe

My wicked eyes
slight smile hint
This is our night

© 2016 BoogieStu

Leave a Reply

