Seen you

For so long
vacant from your eyes
I quit looking at the door

thinking I’ve moved on
looking towards the horizon
I’m my worst enemy

It’s all a dirty lie
nothing exist
truth crushes

You appear yet again
heart pounds my chest
I’m reduced to rubble

When I see you
tell myself it’s not her
looking away haste, so foolish

In my own dimension
shake this illusion
minds barrier

looking around their faces
no one has noticed
nothing has changed

walk among the dead
or am I a ghost
holding on childlike fears

“hello
seen you there
you are beautiful”

© 2015 BoogieStu

Leave a Reply

