Prison

out of air
no more excuse
its lights out

these walls
unpenetrable
keeps me safe

a window
for light
without your touch

I hear outside
voices creep in
trouble begins

desire spreads
dreams arise
whispers excite

better off alone
hassle free
clean

crevice
remind me of you
dirty shadows
don’t know real

what I see
shattered
dreams once
poisoned veins

pray for
rain
wash my soul
pity the numbness

walk away
please don’t look
save me the pain
silence

nothing enters
or leaves
my prison
heart

© 2012 BoogieStu

Leave a Reply

