The Avengers (2012)

Finally out on Blu-Ray. Never did make it out to the theater to see this movie. Everyone said it was great. I had high expectations and my only regret is not having popcorn on hand. I never got into comic’s in my youth but I see its appeal. Sci-fi well thats just plain fun. Going into this film, I was a fan of Iron Man and Robert Downey Jr. you’ve come a long way baby.
I didn’t care for Thor too much. In his own movie I kept thinking this guy isn’t too smart. Maybe you could argue it was his brother and thus the hope to come to terms in a peaceful way. See I’m already getting sleepy. Hahaha I don’t know how I feel about Nick Fury, Pepper Potts seen out of character to me. Not sure but maybe too much makeup or something seem off. Now! Agent Phil Coulson and Captain America I thought they were going to kiss. Let’s keep it clean fellows!

To my surprise as very pretty and she held her own considering the company. Cobie Smulders as Agent Maria Hill. I like Edward Norton and his role as Hulk. I did not consider his character as playful. To me Mark Ruffalo takes the Hulk to a cool version. He beats up Loki without any effort and then he talks. But the funniest part is when Hulk punches Thor just for fun, come on thats great stuff. Tony Stark/Iron Man is as before just more of it. Bad boy millionaire turns super hero. Downey gets the smart and smart ass lines and he plays it for all its worth. If you don’t see that as good old fun then I give up. Perhaps I’m the last one to see the Avengers but hey! Did I almost forget Black Widow. A sexy assassin how could you go wrong. I like Scarlett Johansson but I think playing sexy roles and playing it safe just gets boring pretty soon. Do what you want I just expect a certain risk to be a provocative role. I don’t mean in the Avengers, I mean in past roles. You wanna be the nice girl play the nice girl. Where did this come from some past resentment of longing I would presume. Hahaha!
Back to the Avengers it’s great I love it, glad I got the Blu-Ray.

Leave a Reply

