Angels & Demons

Starring Tom Hanks and directed by Ron Howard. That’s a pretty good start for any movie. I must admit I really didn’t think I would like this movie. Watching I was trying not to like it strange way to see a movie. After watching the movie I thought take away the religious aspect the movie has the mystery of a cop chasing a serial killer. Can you tell I’m not big on religion. Personally as a foundation its good for people to have direction but people can’t keep their hands off and have to mess it all up. Actually the movie hints to my point. It seem strange to me all the violence and then one gesture and its all better. Is it any different from the people in the Roman coliseums. I mean our society wants more what ever it is, if its good give me seven. I speak from personal experience, grateful to still be alive. Back to the movie huh! For any tech geeks you gotta luv the antimatter into the story. The archive building seem pretty modern for a society that frowns on too much science, that was funny to me. Can science answer all the questions I don’t think so. I like to think we are better as a race as we learn more about our selves and the world around us. I can’t seem to stay on track with this movie. The story builds pretty good it had me fooled. I didn’t expect the ending. Ewan McGregor did a good job selling it I think. Tom Hanks had a partner. A very pretty scientist Vittoria Vetra (cool name) played by Ayelet Surer. While I don’t know a lot about the Vatican the story is not new. In order to keep control (like a corporation) there are secrets and the thing they protect is also their weakness. I can’t believe in the story Robert Langdon doesn’t get killed right off, Anybody making that much trouble. I could have easily seen this same movie with just a few changes. Langdon and sexy scientist with their smarts track a serial killer. I think you have a hit for more people to be entertained. Or is it just me! This is so confusing I was entertained ok!

Leave a Reply

