Nestor Miranda Special Selection

NestorOscuroBanMy second cigar from La Aurora 5 Star pack. It had some visible veins but still nice appearance. The wrapper a Nicaraguan-Grown Maduro with long filler Nicaraguan and Costa Rican Tobaccos. Oh yeah I forgot to take a picture of the actual cigar. I was setting up to watch some NFL Football. So I have the ban its better than nothing right. I’m sure there is a nice pic on the net somewhere. It’s been a while since I smoked a Maduro and I could tell the difference right away. Once lit a ton of smoke but it was tricky keeping it lit. I had to adjust the burn once and some re-lighting. Despite the troubles this cigar was very enjoyable. Like a good Maduro subtle hints of espresso and a mild sweetness. To me this is a wonderful combo. As many cigar enthusiast know the nub can be oh! So good. The smoke was smooth and flavorful. The size was a Robusto. Price of about Six bucks makes this cigar very affordable. I looked up this cigar at cigarinternational.com currently they are all out. I don’t know if this means anything. I did read its very limited. I’m starting to like 5 pack samplers. It gives you a chance to sample potential new favorites.

Leave a Reply

