Crank: High Voltage

CrankHighVoltageJason Statham and Amy Smart follow up the Crank sequel with High Voltage. Dwight Yoakam plays Doc Miles as before as some crazy doctor that helps Chev Chelios. Ling Bai has got to be one of the most interesting people I think. I’m a huge fan of the first movie The Crow and she was a great villain. Also there was The Breed she plays a very sexy vampire. Nice to see her again. Corey Haim plays Randy. I saw the credits and I couldn’t believe that was the little boy in the movie The Lost Boys. Even better do you remember the movie Lucas. Geri Halliwell from the Spice Girls plays Karen Chelios. I mention these actors because to me its been a while and I recognize them. As far as the movie is concern I should warn you. Strap your seat belts little boys and girls. This movie comes at you like a bad acid trip not that I would know what that is. Did you ever see a music video by The Prodigy “Smack my bitch up” the movie is something like that but ten times more volatile. I like watching Statham beating up bad guys. His a kind of a Hero of the people. There is a mix of strippers in the movie. Except in this movie some of the girls are dangerous and there is collateral damage. If I haven’t yet expressed it this movie is crazy! A roller coaster gone bad. I mean its a mess at every turn. Only in L.A. can this be normal. For me it has sentimental value being from Los Angeles in my youth. California is always in my heart. If you don’t mind getting dirty. If you like to mix it up then buckle up and enjoy the ride! Baby!

Leave a Reply

