Not done yet

The world sees me
through veils I choose
or the world decides

once ago
small
skinny
too young

once ago
handsome
strong
a man

till now
short
fat
invisible

till now
fine dining
leisure
contemplation

have I changed
perceptions been false
false security
a sparkle of a star

the world
abandoned me
asked to step aside
the nature of things

must be
too old to ask
time to ponder
watching from side lines

must be
my own doing
life changing
time the enemy
is this reality

freedom
in my heart
reality evolved
pain passed

freedom
to say hello
dare to fly
not done yet

© 2009 BoogiStu

Leave a Reply

