The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

bradpitt_benjaminbuttoncateblanchett_bejaminbuttonThe Curious Case of Benjamin Button Starring Brad Pitt and Cate Blanchett. The life story of a man who is born old and grows younger. When I first saw the trailer for this movie I thought it was an interesting story. Later seems to be a lot of talk of Oscar, it will be interesting to see if this film is picked as best picture. I think it is. It is no surprise with a good story develops a wonderful movie. From start to end I was anticipating what would happen next. I enjoyed Taraji P. Henson who plays Queenie she reminds me unconditional love is not always blood relations. I have been a fan of Cate Blanchett, she gives me more reason to admire her graceful manner. She has that old school Hollywood. Did I mention she is very sexy. It would be a shame not getting an Oscar for best actress. Through Benjamin’s life experience I had a thought of Forest Gump a little bit. Benjamin looked old but was a young boy. That same innocence and life lessons reminded me of Forest Gump. Not that it was the same kind of movie I could hear it now, anyway! There was a clever development as the movie progressed. There was a theme about timing and making the best of any situation came out very honest. The timing between lovers is a topic for all time. At one point Benjamin and Daisy are together and they love each other but sometimes it doesn’t last. So you appreciate the time you have. Love, life and death are all around us. The movie has its somber notes but the tempo keep you moving through the story. Seems a lot to take in and all very positive. A movie that gives you much for conversation is an excellent movie.

Leave a Reply

